Managing Your Account as the Account Owner

Only the account owner can access important information like billing, social profiles, Access Groups, and users.

How to Check If You’re the Account Owner

Only the account owner can access the following pages:

  • Billing
  • Social Profiles and Access Groups
  • Users
  • If you can’t access those pages, you’ll see a screen that tells you who the primary account owner is.

    Not the account owner? Check out Using storefries as an Account User

    Note: If you know you’re the account owner and can’t access the pages above, make sure to sign in with the right email address.

    What the Account Owner Can Do:

    Only the account owner can do the following in storefries:

  • Add or remove social profiles and users
  • Refresh social profile connections
  • Create new Access Groups
  • See account billing information
  • Upgrade or downgrade your plan
  • Delete your account

  • Want to make someone else the account owner? Check out our guide on how to transfer account ownership.

    Transfer Ownership of Your storefries Account:

    If you want to make someone else the owner of a storefries account, you can do this by changing the email address in the account.

    Important:

  • Only the account owner can change the email address, password, and other account details in storefries.
  • If you’re a user on the account, you’ll need to ask the account owner to change the email address.
  • An email can only be associated with 1 storefries account at a time. If you are transferring to someone
    who already has a storefries account, use a different email address or consider combining storefries accounts.


  • How to Transfer Ownership of Your storefries Account:

    1. If you’re the account owner, sign in to storefries on the web.
    2. Go to Settings > Account Settings.
    3. Under Personal Information, change the name and email for that account.
    4. Log out of storefries.
    5. Go to Forgot Password and enter the email of the new account owner so they can reset the password.